Skip to content

Representative Dennis Keene Appointed to Governor’s Task Force on Alcoholic Beverage Control

Representative Dennis Keene Appointed to Governor’s Task Force on Alcoholic Beverage Control

First Meeting to Be Held in Frankfort on August 16, 2012

Frankfort, KY:  Governor Steve Beshear has announced the creation of a Task Force on the Study of Kentucky’s Alcoholic Beverage Control Laws and has appointed Representative Dennis Keene (D-Wilder), Chairman of the House of Representatives Licensing and Occupations Committee to serve on the task force. Public Protection Cabinet Secretary Bob Vance will chair the 22-member group that includes representatives of both the Kentucky Senate and House of Representatives as well as various industry groups.

“I am honored to be a part of this task force that will be focused on public protection and streamlining government,“ says representative Dennis Keene.

The Task Force members and their affiliations are:

Robert D. Vance, chair, Public Protection Cabinet

Larry R. Bond, Governor’s Office

Sen. Tom Buford, Kentucky State Senate

Sen. Jimmy Higdon, Kentucky State Senate

Rep. Dennis Keene, Kentucky House of Representatives

Rep. Larry Clark, Kentucky House of Representatives

Tony Dehner, Commissioner Dept. of Alcoholic Beverage Control (ABC)

Danny Reed, Distilled Spirits Administrator, ABC

Stephanie Stumbo, Malt Beverage Administrator, ABC

Frank Harris, Mothers Against Drunk Driving

Roger Leasor, Kentucky Liquor Retail Coalition

Gay Dwyer, Kentucky Restaurant Association

Daniel R. Meyer, Wine and Spirits Wholesalers of Kentucky, Inc.

Eric Gregory, Kentucky Distillers’ Association

Lowell Land, Kentucky Vineyard Society

John Harris, Kentucky Beer Wholesalers’ Association

Jennifer Doering, Kentucky Malt Beverage Council

Adam Watson, Licensed Microbrewers

Sheriff Jerry “Peanuts” Gaines of Warren County, KY Association of Counties

Mayor Tom Bozarth of Midway, Kentucky League of Cities

James “Jitter” Allen, Licensed Large Brewers

Neil Wellinghurst, Kentucky Retail Federation

Representative Dennis Keene has served the citizens of the 67th District since 2005 and is the chairman of the House Licensing and Occupations Committee, vice chairman of Economic Development and a member of the Banking & Insurance Committee and is on the Budget Subcommittee on Transportation.  Keene is a small business owner and an economic development advisor for EGC Construction.  For more information, visit:

Posted in